Do you live in Virginia?
Virginia State Representative John Cosgrove introduced a bill to the Virginia legislature requiring any woman who experiences "fetal death" without a doctor’s assistance to report this to the local law-enforcement agency within twelve hours of the miscarriage. Failure to do so is punishable as a misdemeanour -- "confinement in jail for not more than 12 months and a fine of not more than $2500, either or both."
The bill and its implications are summarized here. If you live in Virginia, please take up some of the suggestions listed there.